About Us


Virginia B. Grogan, Publisher


The Front Porch Fredericksburg web site www.frontporchfredericksburg.com is based on the free circulation magazine published monthly since July 1997 by Olde Towne Publishing Co., Virginia Bigenwald Grogan, Publisher.

Our Mission

The mission of the Front Porch Fredericksburg is to connect the diverse citizenry of Fredericksburg with lively features and informative columns of interest to our community’s greatest resource, its people.

Calendar of Events Submissions

Calendar of Events submissions are welcome by emailing your event by the 20th of the month preceding publication: frntprch@aol.com


Advertising rates are available on request; Ad queries will be vetted to establish a good market match: frntprch@aol.com. Read more about our advertising.


Writers are welcome to request Writer’s Guidelines and query by e-mail: frntprch@aol.com

Front Porch Fredericksburg
P.O. Box 9203
Fredericksburg, VA 22403

The Opinions expressed in Front Porch Fredericksburg magazine and web site are those of the contributing writers and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the Front Porch Fredericksburg or its advertisers.

Permission to use material from the magazine in other publications must be granted by the Publisher and in accordance with the Writer’s Guidelines agreement.

©1999-2018 Olde Towne Publishing Co., Inc. All rights reserved.



Back to Top